top of page
Search
  • specialtywild

My Hair Removal Technique

Updated: Mar 6, 2022

I tried most all hair removal methods but it either grew back too fast, too much stubble, or still caused red bumps. This is my #1 question from many fans and subscribers.


My method for going hairless is that I use a Braun IPL Hair "reducer" tool and then do a light shave. This is the device.


Braun IPL Hair Removal for Women, Silk Expert Pro 5 PL5137: https://amzn.to/34iRKUg






I then use this lotion fairly often.


CeraVe SA Lotion for Rough & Bumpy Skin | 19 Ounce | Vitamin D, Hyaluronic Acid, Salicylic Acid & Lactic Acid Lotion | Fragrance Free https://amzn.to/3ns6BE4




I have been also using this body wash but it is a bit harder to decide if it helps at all. It is good soap. https://amzn.to/3HzFtMk







I could probably go a couple of weeks without having to shave my bikini area and not have any significant growth. This worked so much better than anything I tried and is super smooth, and no bumps. However my hair may never grow back as it was and if it does it might be uneven. So there might be a trade off if you still like to optionally keep hair.


This is not something that works overnight but you start by shaving the areas you want to treat, use the device once a week in those areas, do so for 4-6 weeks or according to instructions. It should stop growing in as fast and will be soft. Repeat the cycle if it seems like hair is still growing in fast.


Go by the instructions of the device, but to me it doesn't hurt, just avoid moles or dark skin patches.


The device will be skin color and hair color specific so read the instructions. The device basically "burns out" the hair follicle a bit so it needs a light background (skin color) with darker hair. The dark hair some how makes the device use a higher light pulse. If your hair is very blonde or grey with light skin it will be under-powered and may never do anything. If you don't have grey hair on your body you should be ok, you wouldn't want to use this on your head. You wouldn't want to do it on any moles, or dark patches of skin. I don't use it my chest, but I imagine it wouldn't be very comfortable if you hit a nipple.


This is also best to use during the winter months when you are likely to have less tanned skin.


Highly recommended and so much less hassle


My actual hair removal steps:

  1. Shower

    1. Exfoliate in the shower with a towel, lufa, brush, etc

    2. Shave with a new razor. I like 3 blades best

    3. Don't put on any lotion. Dry off skin and wait for a little bit

  2. Follow the instructions, pick a spot that you want to start with:

    1. Use the highest power level you can handle. The highest power level really doesn't hurt unless you hit a mole, scrape, or very tanned skin.

    2. Butt - Easy area to learn the device

    3. Bikini area

    4. Legs

    5. Stomach - For this is an area that I didn't really permanently want to do but if you do your bikini area and leave a hairy stomach I always thought this dividing line looked strange.

  3. Pick a pattern and stick with it. So go up and down or horizontal but be consistent. This is tedious.

  4. Don't look at the light when you are doing it. I just look away.

  5. If you run out of time just remember where you stopped and come back to it later.

  6. Do this weekly for 4-6 weeks, but follow the instructions.

  7. You won't notice any different right away but you will see hair significant reduce and require less shaving.

  8. Repeat the above if you see the hair growing in faster again after your first 4-6 weeks.




72 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page